top of page
  • Writer's pictureJess Erin

Michigan Fairytale Wedding

From the moment I met with Tia and Chris I knew they were truly special and kind people. We had dinner with them, laughed with them, and learned how they wanted their special day to be from the musical aspect.

Over the months leading up to their special day I was in contact with Tia often, sometimes texting daily and I'm lucky enough to call her a friend now. She is one of the kindest people I've ever met and I'm so happy A Note of Elegance was able to be a part of Tia and Chris's wedding!

From the breathtaking and regal ceremony at Little Rock Baptist Church in Detroit with the light streaming through the stained glass windows to the luxurious Shelby Gardens in Shelby Township it was a spectacular day and truly a modern fairytale!


Bride's Words & Wisdom from Tia:

"Our wedding was October 14, 2017.  It was such a blessing to have A Note of Elegance apart of it.  Our venue was Shelby Gardens. We went to many of venues, but saw the beauty in that particular place, we just had to say yes.


Our wedding colors were Lavender, Gray and White.  


Our wedding Flowers were a mix: Calla Lilies for me (my favorite flower) and Roses for my bridesmaids. 


I would love to shout-out 

1. A Note of Elegance for truly being that: Elegant!  The process was so comforting and professional. 

2.  Le Royal- Ola is the owner who was also our wedding planner.  She has a one stop shop and will make your day magical! 

3.  Sugar High Bakery. Our cake was fabulous!!! 


Favorite Moment was: exchanging vows before God, our Pastor, Family and Friends.  It was an emotional yet beautiful moment. 


Favorite Part of Planning: The Food Tasting, anything to do with Food lol Just Kidding- I'd say the Bridal Expo's. 


My advice to new brides would be: Don't sweat the small stuff, and truly enjoy every second.  It goes by so fast.  I'd highly recommend having your day captured with videography if you are able. You'll have the opportunity to watch the day for years to come."   


Wishing Tia & Chris a continued lifetime of health and happiness together, I couldn't be happier for you both!

If you'd like your wedding featured in a blog post, just reach out and we'll give you the details!

Xoxo,

Jesse, Proprietress of


A Note of Elegance

26 views0 comments
bottom of page